Melbourne 8-12 December, 2014.

This conference is the combined meeting of the AustMS and NZMS held every six years.  In 2014 it includes the annual meeting of ANZAMP.

Conference booklet and timetable.

Student prize winners

  • Aitken Prize awarded to Timm Treskatis (University of Canterbury)
  • Bernhard Neumann Prize awarded to Joshua Howie (The University of Melbourne)
  • A. J. Guttmann Prize awarded to Calum Robertson (Monash University)

Confirmed plenary speakers

  • Rosalind Archer (University of Auckland, New Zealand)
  • María Angélica Cueto – ECR lecturer (Columbia University, USA)
  • Mark Gross (University of Cambridge, UK)
  • John Hearne – ANZIAM lecturer (RMIT, Australia)
  • Nicolas Monod (Ecole Polytechnique, Switzerland)
  • Jill Pipher (Brown University, USA)
  • Bernard Nienhuis – ANZAMP lecturer (University of Amsterdam, Netherlands)
  • Hyam Rubinstein (University of Melbourne, Australia)
  • Nina Snaith – Hanna Neumann lecturer (University of Bristol, UK)
  • Mariel Vazquez (UC Davis, USA)

There is a satellite workshop Differential Geometry, Complex Analysis and Lie Theory to be held at Latrobe University from 5-7 December.